Birchbox February 2013 First Impression Review

Image

Items in my Birchbox

These are the items in my Birchbox, a description of the items and the prices.  My box also included a piece of Godiva chocolate, but I ate it the day I got.  By the way the chocolate was really good and would definitely buy more.  This was the type I got.

Image

My Multi-Purpose Mattifying Moisturizer

If I had oily skin this would have been perfect as the few places on my faces that can get oily stayed matte when I used this, but my skin is dry.  So this isn’t something that I can use right now until my temperamental skin decides it now wants to be oily.

Image

Curly Hair Solutions Tweek

This is a curl refreshers but I don’t think it was very effective.  Spraying my hair with water has about the same effect.  I think my type of curl is not one that does well with this type of product.  I did like the smell.  It reminded me of a pineapple candle, I know completely random association.  So I guess it would be good for adding scent to your hair.

Image

FushionBeauty Lash Fusion XL

As a mascara I think it’s only okay.  I didn’t think it was very voluminzing.  The description also says that this is a lash conditioner but I haven’t used it long enough to notice if my lashes are more conditioned.

Image

Juicy Couture Couture La La perfume

Definitely my favorite thing in my box.  This is a nice, fresh fragrance, it reminds me of a soap which is a good thing to me.  Not a perfume fan as I’m allergic to most of them but this is one that I can wear and have worn everyday since I got my box.  I will definitely be buying a full size of this.

Overall, not too impressed with the items in my box as I can’t use most of them.  I do think it’s funny that the one product I thought I was going to hate, Couture La La perfume, turned out to be my favorite thing.  Hopefully I’ll get a better box next month.

3 thoughts on “Birchbox February 2013 First Impression Review

Leave a Reply

