Urban Decay Haul

Urban Decay recently had a Friends and Family sale so I took that as a sign to pick up the Glinda palette. While $49 is not a bad price for all the things you get in this kit I just couldn’t justify the price to buy it. So this the f&f sale came at a great time.

This is not a big haul, as it’s only the Glinda palette and the Showboat Nail kit, but I thought you would like to see swatches from what I got.

Image

The Showboat Nail Kit

Image

Showboat Nail kit swatches

This is two coats of the polish, I think it could have used three to make it completely opaque. The colors from left to right are radium, covet, perversion, fishnet, woodstock, and showboat.

Image

The Glinda palette

Image

Glinda pallette

As the picture shows the palette comes with six eyeshadow, two have two colors in the pot, 24/7 eye pencil and a Super-Saturated High Gloss.

IMG_0079

Super-Saturated High Gloss in Glinda.

20130224-174247.jpg

Glinda on my lips

This is really pretty gloss and really easy to apply. This is definitely a your lips but better color. The only thing I have to complain out is this does need to be sharpened.

IMG_0085

Tornado

IMG_0086

Aura

IMG_0087

Magic

IMG_0088

Swatches (from left to right) Tornado, Aura, and Magic.

IMG_0089

Illusion

IMG_0090

Oz

IMG_0091

South

IMG_0094

Swatches (from left to right) Illusion, Oz, and South

IMG_0099

Swatch of 24/7 eye pencil in Rockstar.

IMG_0095

It also comes with instructions on how to get Glinda’s look from the film.

Another thing I got in the box was a sample of the Naked Skin Beauty Balm. I love the Naked foundation so I’m interested in trying this. For what I’ve seen online this is a one shade fits all. This is a little too dark for me as I wear 1.0 in the Naked foundation but this does blend out pretty shear.

in.
IMG_0097

Naked Skin beauty balm

IMG_0096

IMG_0098

What the beauty balm looks like before it’s blended

 

Leave a Reply

