Birchbox March 2013

ImageImage

The first item in my box was 3 foil packs of Caldrea Body Lotion in three different scents,  Aloe Water Apricot, Tea Olive Lime, Coconut Fig Leaf. I tried the Tea Olive Lime one first because I like citrus scents.  As soon as I opened up the pouch I got the immediate perfume headache.  This was so strongly perfumed and doesn’t smell at all like citrus!  So this would not be a lotion to wear under the perfume you would want to wear for the day.  Even though I did have a bad headache from the lotion I did try out.  This is a light weight lotion that sank in quickly.  Not a lotion I would use for really dry skin.

Image

Caldera Body Lotion
Full size, 8 oz for $22

The next item in the box was a Dual-Phase Eye Makeup Remover from MAKE.  This is like your typical eye makeup remover with the separate layers that have to be shaken before using.  I have used this almost every night since I got it and it does work well.  It takes off my water proof mascara and eye shadows without a problem.  I also like that it doesn’t leave my eyelids super greasy feeling like some of the other eye makeup removers like this.  I would say this is my favorite thing from the box.

Image

MAKE Dual-Phase Eye Makeup Remover
Full size, $4oz for $18

Image

This shows the two layers in the bottle.

The next item in the box was also an item from MAKE, a Silk Cream lipstick in Sandstone.  This is a matte lipstick that is really moisturizing!  I liked how this felt on my lips as it felt more moisturizing than my favorite Revlon lip butters.  I’m not too crazy about the color as there is a hint of rusty orange in it and I don’t like that color with my skin tone. Saying that I would be willing to try other colors.  

Image

MAKE Silk Cream lipstick in Sandstone
Full size, $18 (I couldn’t find the ounces of this product.)

ImageThe next item is Serge Normant Meta Revive Dry Shampoo.  Having curly hair this is not a product I can use as I wouldn’t be able to brush in the product. Don’t think it would be a good look for me to have white powdery hair so I gave this to my mom.  So I’m sorry I couldn’t give you a review but it does smell nice. 🙂

Image

Serge Normant Meta Revive Dry Shampoo
Full size, 4.5 oz for $25
The size I received in the box is the travel size which retails for $15.

The last thing I got was the beauty extra which is an emery board from Madewell for Birchbox.  This is medium grain emery board and has a cute pattern on the other side.

Image

Madewell for Birchbox emery board
Full size, $5

Image

The cute pattern on the other side.

Over all I did liked this box and can’t wait for next month’s!

If interested in Birchbox and want to help me out my referral code is https://www.birchbox.com?raf=hw6v6
 

2 thoughts on “Birchbox March 2013

Leave a Reply

