Sephora and Ulta Haul

Since I don’t have enough beauty products, 😉 I placed an order with Sephora and Ulta. So here’s what I got.

First off this what I got from Sephora.

This is the reason why I placed an order from Sephora. This was a freebe with the code BAREDUO, don’t know if it still works though. I wear bareMinerals READY foundation almost everyday so I thought this would be great to put in my travel bag. This is in the shade fairly light. Note in the loose powder I wear golden fair, so if you are interested in the READY foundation, which I like way better than the loose foundation, I would get color matched. This set also came with a face primer, which is also great thing for my travel bag.

20130405-205351.jpg

I’ve also been hoarding my Sephora rewards and was able to get the Ole Henriksen trans4mational skincare 500 point kit. I like the truth serum so I was happy this kit came up. Of course like always as soon as I use all my points then the next kit that comes up is even better, the current one is a Benefit kit. Oh well, at least I didn’t have to pay for another serum. I have tried the eye moisturizer, which I think is only okay. I haven’t tried the other two items that came in the kit.

20130405-211104.jpg

These are the three samples that I picked. I was excited that I would be able to try Benefit’s new eye concealer! It was okay, don’t know if this sample is the best representation of what the product is really like though.

20130405-211358.jpg

Now for the stuff I actually payed for. The first thing is the Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush in Natural Beauty. I love Tarte blushes and wear Tipsy pretty everyday, and that is not an exaggeration! So I figure I should give Tipsy a rest and try a new color. This is very bright but with a light hand this like a natural flush.

20130405-212156.jpg

The other item I purchased was the nail polish kit from the Disney collection called One Is Never Enough nail kit. I got the eyeshadow kit from the Cinderella collection but I thought it was so pretty I couldn’t bring myself to use it, I know that’s completely sad. So I thought I would get the nail polish kit. These are Sephora for OPI polishes and have the typical problems that the mini bottles have. There is never enough polish on the brush, which leads to streaking. Once I stopped getting the excess polish off the brush then it applied okay.

There are 6 colors, out of the 6 one is a glitter polish. So in the pictures the top picture is 2 coats of polish and the bottom picture is 2 coats of the polish with 2 coats of the glitter polish on top.

20130405-212822.jpg

20130405-212837.jpg

20130405-212850.jpg

20130405-212905.jpg

20130405-212930.jpg

20130405-212940.jpg

20130405-212950.jpg

As much as I love glitter, I think that I like the polishes by themselves.

So now on to what I got from Ulta. I had a 20% coupon that was good for everything except for Clinique stuff. Not sure how I got it but I was happy to use it.

The first thing is the samples that I got. Ulta doesn’t let you pick so you get random stuff. The Tarte sample is because I order a Tarte product.

20130405-213533.jpg

The next thing is I got was a full sized bottle of the Tree Hut lotion since i liked the one I got in my beautybox 5 box. Since I wasn’t the biggest fan of the Tropical Mango scent I decided to do with the Almond and Honey scent. Though I should have stuck with the Mango scent since the Almond and Honey scent is too scent sweet and I don’t think I like it.

20130405-213345.jpg

The next item that I got was the Tarte EmphasEYES Waterproof Clay Eyeliner in Plum. This is a really nice liner, reminds of the MicaBeauty one I got in my Ipsy bag. I went with the plum color for something different as I have plenty of black and brown liners.

20130405-214007.jpg

The next item is the Too Faced La Creme Color Drenched lip cream in Juicy Melons. I heard good things about this product so I wanted to give it a try. I really like it, not use to wearing lipstick so the full color on the lips took some getting used to. This is long lasting, moisturizing, and has a nice citrusy smell.

20130405-214344.jpg

The last item I got is the bareMinerals Luminous Eye kit. It comes with READY eyeshadow duo in Symphony and Sonnet, a Flawless Definition mascara, and a tapered shadow brush. I love READY eyeshadows and this is a great duo for a natural work look.

20130405-214831.jpg

And this is me wearing all the products. Except for the Tree Hut lotions I love everything I got! Go me picking blindly on the Internet!

20130405-215038.jpg

Leave a Reply

