Cravebox: Bikini Ready

This is the latest Cravebox that I received and the theme of the box was getting ready for bikini season. If you are not familiar with Cravebox it is like a subscription service but instead of getting a monthly box you enter a raffle and if your name is picked then you are charged for the box. They have also recently added instant boxes, which is if you don’t want to take your chances to see if you are picked then for a few dollars more you are guaranteed the box. Boxes range from $12 to $18, but most cost $13, at least the ones that I have gotten.

So enough talk let’s see what is in the box.

The first thing in the box is GymPact, which is a service where you pledge money to work out. If you meet your pledge, say going to the gym 3 times a week, you get paid. If you don’t then your pledge money is taken from you. Note, I’m getting this info off of the card. I haven’t been to the website. I do think this is an interesting service but not one I would take part in as I feel I would lose all of my money.

20130413-134128.jpg

The next thing in the box is the Sally Hansen Hair Remover wax strip kit. This comes with strips in 3 different sizes, one for brows, one for face and one for the bikini. No heat is required for these strips, just rub them between your hands and they are ready to go. I haven’t tried these yet because honestly I’m a little afraid. Not a huge fan of pain. I will work up some nerve and try them on my legs though don’t I would never use them on my brows. My luck I would take the whole eye brow off.

20130413-135121.jpg

The next thing in the box is another Sally Hansen product. This one is the Salon Effects real nail polish strips and the pattern is in Tri-bal It On. Not a fan out this pattern, since we are getting ready to put on bikinis I would have liked a more spring/summery look. I have used these before and they do last a good length of time. My only problem with these is that they are kinda hard to remover, think glitter polish hard.

20130413-135456.jpg

The next item is 4 different samples of Weleda lotions. The lotions are Birch Cellulite Oil, Pomegranate Regenerating Body lotion, Arnica Massage Oil, and Wild Rose Pampering Body lotion. I haven’t tried any of the lotions yet. I did see the same 4 pack in a sampler kit at Target if anyone is interested in trying these, and they are in deluxe sample size tubes.

20130413-150757.jpg

The next thing is the Zone Perfect chocolate caramel cluster bar. This is to be used as a meal replacement bar or for after a workout. Haven’t tried it yet so I can’t tell you how it tastes.

20130413-151530.jpg

The last thing in the box is The Fast Metabolism Diet by Haylie Pomroy. The description sounds really interesting and something I will actually read.

20130413-152337.jpg

So that is what was in my box. Even though I haven’t used anything in the box yet this has been my favorite, non food related, box so far.

2 thoughts on “Cravebox: Bikini Ready

Leave a Reply

