Nail of the Day: Bright Stripes

I saw a technique to get striped nails without a striper polish. Instead you use dental flossers! This look sounded too interesting not to try. If you are interested watch this video. I thought this look would be perfect for the bright colors I got in this month’s Julep Maven box.

Not really happy on how it turned put. I think I probably should have used a dark color to balance the look out more. Also the neon polishes dried really quickly so I had to put a lot of polish of the flosser and that just made it little too clumpy. Oh well. Thought I would share with you anyway.

20130423-171659.jpg

These are the colors that I used. I started with 2 coats of Abbie and then used the other polishes as the stripes.

20130423-165922.jpg

And here are my “stripers”.

20130423-165959.jpg

This is a messy technique so have some polish remover and Q-tips ready for clean up. I still have 4 more polishes I haven’t used in my April Maven box so I have to think of something good for those. I’ll be sure to share with you when I do.

One thought on “Nail of the Day: Bright Stripes

  1. Pingback: Nail of the day: Apple and Stripes | Avonleabelle Beauty

Leave a Reply

