Haul: Sephora Chic Week

Sephora recently had a promotion for Beauty Insiders that they would get 15% off your order. Of course I would have to take advantage of that. They know how to get me to spend my money.

I really loved the Tarte Amazonian Clay Waterproof liners I got in a recent Ulta haul so I decided that I of course needed to get 2 more. The two I got were Green and Splash, which is part of the Aqualillies for Tarte line. I am obsessed with Splash and have worn at least twice a week since I’ve gotten it.

Green is a pretty dark golden olive green.

20130427-223116.jpg

Splash is a dark turquoise and looks perfect with gold eyeshadow.

20130427-223302.jpg

Btw these liners are truly waterproof. I had a difficult time washing the liners off my hands after taking these pictures. Good news is that I don’t have a difficult time washing the liner off of my eyelids.

The next thing I got was the Buxom full bodied lipstick in Swinger. I really wanted a purple lipstick, which is why I picked this one. This is a vivid magenta, according to the Sephora page, and I agree with that assessment . This lipstick is not for the meek. This is long lasting and kinda stains your lips, which I like because I put a sheer lipgloss over it and I have lighter version of the lipstick. Also this does not have the normal buxom sting, thank goodness, and it is moisturizing. I love that Buxom is stamped into the lipstick, too cute.

20130427-224540.jpg

Here is a look using Splash liner and Swinger lipstick. Took this a few days ago so not sure what else I’m wearing. You would think I would have written down since I was going to put it in my blog. Seeing that I’m wearing a gold eyeshadow it is probably Bare Escentuals High Shine eyeshadow in Gold Leaf and Revlon Grow Luscious Plumping™ waterproof mascara, which is holy grail mascara to me.

20130427-225232.jpg

Here’s a close up of my eyes.

20130427-230054.jpg

I also got 100 point reward product. I got the Stila Convertible Color in Peony. This can be used as a lip and cheek color. Haven’t used it yet but it looks pretty and is a peachy nude color.

20130427-230449.jpg

I also got a Purity Made Simple face wash in the haul as I was almost out of my current bottle.

Really loving the Tarte liners and will have to try really hard not to buy more. Hopefully I’ll be able to do it. Fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

