Nail of the day: Apple and Stripes

My goal before the end of the month was to use all the polishes in my April Julep Maven box. I liked the stripes I did last week that I thought it would be perfect for an accent nail and best part I used all the colors in my box that I haven’t used yet. Well, I didn’t use the Rock Candy polish but I’ll just say that was an extra.

So here it is.

20130428-234732.jpg

I put two coats of Mackenzie on all fingers except for my nail finger. I probably should have used 3 coats as this is a thin polish and I can see my nail in spots. On my ring finger I put 2 coats of Simone and then stripped it with Eden, Janel, Ally, and Mackenzie.

20130428-235042.jpg

I hope you like it!

Leave a Reply

