First Impressions: Starlooks Starbox April 2013

20130505-115428.jpg

This is my first month with Starlooks. I heard so many good things about this box and this brand that I had to try it out. Starlooks Starbox gives you 3 or 4 full size products and 1 sample product or an exclusive item from the Starlooks brand. It is $15 + almost $3 shipping a month. If you are interested in past boxes they sell for $25 if they have left overs.

If you interested in the box click here . Don’t worry that isn’t a referral link.

The theme for this month is Festival and contains products that will make you great at any event. This box had 3 products and 1 Starbox exclusive product.

The first product is the Translucent Mineralized Powder. This is a white mineral powder that will combat shine and give you a natural look. This is an okay product. I’m lucky that my combo skin doesn’t look shiny. So I don’t really use powder. I currently use Bare Escentuals mineral veil and this seems compatible. Also this is a white powder, which you can tell from the picture, and even though it claims to disappear I wouldn’t wear this if you aren’t fair skinned. They do have a nude powder but I don’t know what it looks like. I almost forgot. My favorite part is that it came with a little puff. I don’t why but I thought it was super cute! Guess I’m easily pleased. I wouldn’t use the puff to apply this. I tried it once and my foundation transferred to the puff so I just use a fluffy brush.

The price is $19.

20130505-151527.jpg

The next product is the Sensation Mascara Primer. This product soothes and moisturizes your lashes. This has fibers in it so it will lengthen your lashes. Since this a lash conditioner as well, the product card says that it can be used under mascara or at night. This does make your lashes look longer but I had an allergic reaction to it. As soon as I put it on my eyes they become itchy and when I got home from work my right eye was bright red! So be careful when using this product if you have sensitive eyes.

The price is $15.

20130505-164132.jpg

20130505-170745.jpg

And this is what my eye looked like after a day of wearing it.

20130505-164447.jpg

The next product is the Tendergloss in polish. I really like this product. It goes on so smooth and makes a great your lips but better product by adding a bit of color and shine. Also it works really well over bright lipsticks to tone it down. I will have to resist the urge to buy more of these in different shades. The only problem I had with this is that the lipstick broke. đŸ˜¦ Still works though but I might have to put it in a jar or something.

The price is $11.

20130505-165417.jpg

And this is what it looks like on my lips.

20130505-165826.jpg

The last product is a Starbox exclusive and it is the “Mint” SPF lip balm with a SPF of 15. This is a just a lip balm and it smells like chewable Pepto Bismol tablets. This is very waxy and had a weird texture on my lips. Weirdly it makes my lips feel like they are super dry but they aren’t. It’s weird. I prefer my Babylips lip balm to this.

The price is $5.

20130505-170522.jpg

So that’s my box. I’m hoping I don’t have as many problems in next month’s box. The next month’s theme is going to be Tribal so I can’t wait to see what that entails.

2 thoughts on “First Impressions: Starlooks Starbox April 2013

Leave a Reply

