POPSUGAR Must Have Box May 2013

20130527-232142.jpg

20130527-232155.jpg

Time for another POPSUGAR Must Have box and I like this box much better than last month. There is a bunch of interesting things in this box. So let’s get started. As always if you are interested in getting your own subscription and want to help me out, click here.

Must Have Fashion:

The first must have fashion item in the box is the Koorigal Giselle mid brim hat in charcoal. The brim has wire in it which makes it easy to fold the hat up and stash in your beach bag. Another neat feature is there is a draw string in the hat to tighten it. I’m not a hat wearer but I think this is really cute.

20130527-233535.jpg

20130527-233600.jpg

The next item is a $30 gift card to the website Charm & Chain. The website reminds me of a more expensive Baublebar.com. It is nice that I can pick out my own jewelry but I’m having a hard time choosing. If you sign up for their emails you can get a 10% discount if you are interested in the site.

There is also a bonus little tote bag. It feels like those freebie promotional bag. Not quite sure what I’m going to do with it yet. Guess I can use it as a library bag.

20130527-234316.jpg

Must Have Food:

The first must have food item is the Modern Margarita set from The Modern Cocktail. This comes with 5 different flavors such as watermelon, blood orange, mango. These come without alcohol so these can also be great mocktails. I haven’t tried them yet but I excited to at my next girl’s night out.

20130527-234913.jpg

The next item is Sweet Chili tortilla chips from Way Better Snacks. I haven’t tried these yet as I’m not a fan of spicy things. These are supposed to be healthy chips with ingredients such as flaxseed and quinoa.

20130527-235205.jpg

Must Have Entertainment:

The entertainment item is a deck of conversation cards based off of Mindy Kaling’s book Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? called Questions I Ask Myself When I Want Talk About Myself. I read the book the cards are based off of and I really liked it. I would say it is a must read if you are a fan of “The Office”. Since I already read the book I haven’t opened this up yet because I think I might give these away.

20130527-235620.jpg

Must Have Beauty:

The first beauty item is the Beautyblender and the Blender-cleanser. I am already a beautyblender user so it was nice to get a replacement. This is the perfect product to blend in my under eye concealer. It is suppose to be used damp but since I do my makeup in my room I tend to use this dry and I think it works well either way. I also like the cleanser. It smells nice and it does a good job of cleaning my blender and my makeup brushes.

20130528-000148.jpg

The next item is the Pacifica Natural Color Quench lip tint in Sugared Fig. This has a very strong plastic-y fruit punch smell to it, it fades quickly but it is really overwhelming at first. It goes on smoothly but as a slight waxy feel to it. It adds a slight color to my lips. This is an okay product, it works but I wouldn’t seek out more.

20130528-000718.jpg

So that’s everything in my box. Can’t wait for next month’s box.

One thought on “POPSUGAR Must Have Box May 2013

Leave a Reply

