Glamour Doll Eyes OTM June 2013

20130617-214928.jpg

I heard about a new monthly subscription from Glamour Doll Eyes, an indie mineral makeup company, that has subscription for special limited edition eyeshadows. The shadows go on sale on the 8th but you have to be quick because the subscriptions sell out fast. For more information click here. I love mineral eyeshadows and indie mineral companies always have fun and interesting shadows.

Here is what I got. The eye shadow is called Flicker Pop, which is a pretty blue with sliver and red sparkles. This was created as an eyeshadow for 4th of July and they were smart enough to give it to us in June so we’ll have it to wear for the holiday. I am also excited about eating the Pop Rocks. Haven’t had this candy since I was a kid.

20130617-222004.jpg

Here is a swatch of the color.

20130617-222035.jpg

Here is pictures of the shadow. I was trying get a good picture of the red and sliver sparkle and unfortunately this was as good as I could get.

20130617-225006.jpg

Here is an eye look using the shadow. I used Flicker Pop on the lid. I then took my Urban Decay Naked 2 palette and used Pistol in the outer part of the lid and a little in the crease and used Foxy to blend everything out. I finished the look with Eyeko Skinny Mini liquid eyeliner in black and Revlon Grow Luscious Plumping mascara. I had a little trouble applying Flicker Pop as it went on kinda patchy. This is probably a shadow that needs to be patted on and not blended out. So I’ll have to play with it a little more. But the staying power is great. This picture was taken after I got home from work. Not bad after 9 hours of wear.

20130617-224855.jpg

So that is the color of the month. I was only able to get an one month subscription so hopefully next month I’ll be able get a longer one. Though they sell out so fast some months I’ll be happy with another one month.

One thought on “Glamour Doll Eyes OTM June 2013

  1. Pingback: First Impressions: Birchbox June 2013 | Avonleabelle Beauty

Leave a Reply

