POPSUGAR Must Have Box June 2013

20130623-113153.jpg

Time for another POPSUGAR Must Have box and I like this box much better than last month. As awesome as last month was I didn’t think I would be able to say that this could be better, but it is. There is a bunch of interesting things in this box and an item I was planning on getting myself. So let’s get started. As always if you are interested in getting your own subscription and want to help me out, click here.

Here are all the goodies for this month.

20130623-113401.jpg

The first item in the box is the Addicted to Sweat 4 workout dvd. This workout is developed by Madonna’s personal trainer and involves a chair. (insert shrug here) Not sure the deal the chair is, is it suppose to give people a false sense of comfort that this workout might be easy? I haven’t used this dvd yet and don’t know if I will as I’m not addicted to sweat. 😉 Also this looks like a really intense workout. My speed is more walking in the neighborhood, Pilates, or swimming, not scary intense cardio workouts.

20130623-113701.jpg

The next item is the Popcorn, Indiana Fit Popcorn in Extra Virgin Olive Oil. I have had this brand brand before and like it so I was excited to try their new Fit line. While this is not as good as the full fat varieties this was tasty. It doesn’t have a olive oil flavor to me but rather tastes like a lightly seasoned salt and pepper chip. This comes in 3 other flavors, onion dijion, sea salt, and parmesan & herb. I would definitely get this again and I’m interested in trying the parmesan flavor.

20130623-114203.jpg

The next item is the Project 7 Quench the Thirsty wintergreen mints. For every purchase Project 7 supples clean drinking water for communities around the world. Pretty awesome! While I like what the company does I think these mints are just okay. These taste like the cheapy mints companies put in cute containers because they want you to buy the cute container and they they need to make it useful so you don’t mind spending your money. These aren’t horrible and I will eat the mints but I wouldn’t go out and buy more.

20130623-114809.jpg

The next item is Revenge Wears Prada by Laura Weisberger. This is the sequel to Devil Wears Prada. To find out more about the book click here. I had this on hold at my library and I was like 40th in line. So now I don’t have to wait to read it. I liked the movie and the first book so hopefully this one will be good too.

20130623-115843.jpg

The next item in the box is Juice Beauty Stem Cellular Repair Moisturizer. This is suppose to reduce fine lines and signs of aging. I haven’t seen proof of that yet but I do like this moisturizer. For one, this smells amazing! Just like lemon drop candy. It also absorbs quickly and doesn’t feel heavy, which is nice for summertime in the deep south. It also has a neat pump dispenser so you never have to stick your hand in the bottle and containment the rest of the product. I’m glad there is a company out there that realize that people don’t like dipping their hands into a jar of product. The only downside to this is that it is $60+. So hopefully I won’t be completely in love with this when I finish the bottle.

20130623-120610.jpg

The next item is also from Juice Beauty and it is two samples of their Repair CC Cream in the shades Natural Glow and Warm Glow. In the picture below of the swatches, Natural Glow is the lighter swatch near my wrist and Warm Glow is the darker swatch near my fingers. As you can see Natural Glow is a perfect match for me. It wears nicely but I need more coverage than this provides. This doesn’t smell like sunscreen! but instead has a earthy lemon scent. I heard people hating this scent but I liked it.

20130623-121126.jpg

The last thing in the box is the Gorjana & Griffin Zuma Scarf. I love the navy and white strips with a trim of neon peach. This combo screams summer to me. This is huge enough to wear as a shawl, use as a sarong, or as a scarf it was intended. I’m not a scarf person so I will probably use it as a shawl. In fact this is going in my suitcase for my work trip next week. It is light weight so it won’t be a problem carrying it my my bag.

20130623-121712.jpg

Here is the scarf in action. So as you can tell I’m horrible at taking self pictures in the mirror and I obviously don’t know how to tie a scarf but I wanted to show you what it would look like on.

20130623-121902.jpg

So that is my box. I think this is the first box from them that everything will get used! Keep up the awesome boxes POPSUGAR!

2 thoughts on “POPSUGAR Must Have Box June 2013

    • Yeah the only reason I get this box was I found a good discount code so my boxes come to about $27 each. The only code I could find right now is REFER5 for $5 off. And that might be only for your first box. If I find anything better I’ll be sure to post it.

Leave a Reply

