First Impressions: Starlooks Starbox June 2013

20130713-201151.jpg

So this will be my last Starlooks Starbox. I was going to get the July box, was charged for the July box, but decided that July would be my last month. I just have been blah about this subscription box, with nothing really becoming my favorite. When I sent the email to cancel the subscription I was refunded my money and cancelled for that month. Call me impressed. So if anyone was on the fence about trying the box keep that in mind. Even though I have been indifferent about the box, the customer service is amazing.

So my last box is probably my favorite with this being a box I would use everything I got in it. So enough chit chat. Let me show what I got.

First off this is their anniversary box and for an anniversary box it is kind of lackluster. When I hear anniversary box I expect something big and exciting. While I like the things in the box there is nothing exciting about the items.

So the first item is the eyeliner in white. If you have read my blog before you know I’m not a fan of pencil liners that need to be sharpened but this was really nice. It went on smoothly and lasted the whole day. I forgot how good it looks to have white liner on the waterline. It makes my eyes look so big.

Price: $12

20130713-212353.jpg

The next item is another eyeliner. Does any box, especially a box with 3 items need two eye liners? Personally, I would say no but I digress. This is a liquid liner, called the Precision Liner Definer Pen, which is a felt tip marker style in the color black. This was nice. Just like the pencil liner, went on smooth and lasted the whole day. I love liquid liner the best out of all liners, especially if it is in the felt tip marker style. I just wish this was in a different color as this is the second black liner, in fact the second black liner in the marker style, I’ve gotten in my subscription boxes this month. Dear Subscription curator gods, you might not know this but there are more than one color for eye liners.

Price: $16

20130713-213051.jpg

The last item in the box is a bronzer in Montego Bay. Being really pale there are very few bronzers that work for me but this one does. When I first swatched this product it was shimmery. So I was afraid that it would look bad on, I had a vision of disco ball cheeks, but it looks pretty natural. This was such a pretty color that I used it as an eye color as well as a bronzer. I think I might only use this as an eye color since I’m bad about contouring.

Price: $19

20130714-140637.jpg

And here I am wearing everything from the box. I am also wearing Tarte blush in Tipsy and pretty sure nothing on my lips.

20130714-141155.jpg

And here are close up of my eye looks. I used Montego Bay bronzer on the lid, Brazen eyeshadow in Type A in the crease (from a beautybox5 box), precision eye liner in black as the liner. The white liner was used as the brow highlight, in the inner corner and on the water line. The lid color looks patchy in the photo but it wasn’t like that in real life. I guess the shimmer reflecting the light makes it look like nothing is on my lid in certain spots.

20130714-141442.jpg

20130714-141551.jpg

20130714-141558.jpg

So that is my last box. One nice thing about their site is if the have boxes left over for the month you can buy them for $25. So I can always pick up future boxes if I see anything that catches my eye.

2 thoughts on “First Impressions: Starlooks Starbox June 2013

  1. that’s neat you can buy leftover boxes! I haven’t used white eyeliner on my waterline (I don’t own one) but you’re right it looks great!

Leave a Reply

