Influenster Sunkissed VoxBox

20130714-150154.jpg

In case you have never hear of Influesnter, it is a site similar to BzzAgent in that the site gives you products, if you qualify, for free to try in exchange for a review and exposure on social media. I was lucky enough to be selected for the Sunkissed VoxBox. If you are interested in Influenster I have five email invites I can send out so the first five people toemail me will get an email request from me.

Due to the nature of the Influenster program I will have individual reviews in separate posts on the items instead of a general first impressions review.

So here are the products in the box.

20130714-150654.jpg

And here is the product card with more information.

20130714-150728.jpg

The first item in the box is the Dr. Scholls for Her high heel insoles. I don’t actually own any high heels as I am on my feet a lot at work to justify wearing heels. Plus flats are just way too comfortable to wear heels. I will see how they work in flats I guess.

Price: $10.99

20130714-150915.jpg

The next item is the Olay Fresh Effects BB cream Skin Perfecting Tinted Moisturizer with SPF 15 in the shade fair/light. This comes in two shades, the one I got and also in light/medium. This has chemical sunscreen in it and while the sunscreen smell isn’t too strong it still smells like sunscreen. Yuck! The one nice thing is that this is light enough for my fair skin. Too bad about the chemical sunscreen in it.

Price: $12.99

20130714-151230.jpg

20130714-151253.jpg

The next item is the SinfulShine with Gel Tech nail polish in the shade Come Hither. This comes in 32 different shades is for a limited time exclusively at Walgreens. While I’m not thrilled with the color, it did swatch very nicely and was opaque easily with two coats. This is also has great shine without even applying a top coat.

Price: $2.99

20130714-151630.jpg

The last item in the box is the Goody Ouchless Ribbon Elastics. These are just like the Twistband hair ties but much cheaper. Probably my favorite thing in the box.

Price: $3.99-$4.99

20130714-151828.jpg

20130714-151846.jpg

So that is my box. Look for more detailed reviews of these products coming soon.

Note: I received these products complimentary for testing purposes from Influenster.

20130714-152025.jpg

2 thoughts on “Influenster Sunkissed VoxBox

  1. I’m signed up for influenster and hopefully they pick me some day. The olay stuff sounds great too bad about the smell!

    writingwhimsy.com

Leave a Reply

