Julep Summer Days Mystery box

This is Julep’s mystery box for the month of July. They had three options, summer days, summer nights and combo of both for $15 more. I also got an additional Maven box. If you don’t remember I got the It Girl box, which doesn’t contain product. Well, I heard so many good things about the dry oil spray that I wanted to try for myself. For $2 more I got the Boho Glam box, which has the dry oil spray and the two polishes.

First up is the mystery box. As I said before this is the Summer Days box, version 1.

Here is what I got.

20130801-152536.jpg

Not too great of a box for me. I already have the green polish and I certainly have no need for a nude polish.

The non polish product is the Lip Vernis in Peony. This is a nice lip gloss, not too sticky and adds a nice color to the lips.

20130801-152715.jpg

Now for the polishes. Every box included two new glitter polishes, Monica and Kyla. Every polish has two coats on the swatch except for Gemma, which has three.

20130801-153111.jpg

20130801-153136.jpg

20130801-153219.jpg

20130801-153242.jpg

Now on to the Boho Glam box. These polishes are gorgeous and really enforces the silly decision I made in not just upgrading for the complete collection.

First up is the Beach Tonic dry body oil. I think the packaging is so cute. Anyway this spray is to be used right after you get out the shower before you dry off. I liked this and found it moisturizing but I do think this is little too much perfume in it for me. The scent doesn’t last too long so I have been able to use this.

20130801-153528.jpg

Now for the polishes.

20130801-153940.jpg

20130801-153953.jpg

So that is what I got in my mystery box this month.

One thought on “Julep Summer Days Mystery box

  1. Disappointing mystery box but I do love the green polish even though it sucks it was a dupe! I just got Faye in a swap cause I skipped that month and I’m excited to try it out, it looks pretty.

    writingwhimsy.com

Leave a Reply

