Nail of the Day: Blue and Glitter

Here is another addition of Nail of the Day. This nothing fancy but I wanted to show you. I started off with Butter London Keks. I hated how it looked. This was a difficult polish to work with, weirdly thick and applied very unevenly. After two coats the polish looked lumpy on my nails. It also dried to a weird half matte finish. That wasn’t too big of a deal because a shiny top coat can take care of that. But overall I just didn’t like how this color look. I needed to fix this and what better way to improve a polish you don’t like? That’s right, GLITTER!!! So I added Butter London Lovely Jubbly on the tips. Here is the final results.

20130803-130020.jpg

20130803-130029.jpg

Here are the colors I used.

20130803-130054.jpg

So that’s my look. Once I added the glitter I liked the blue much better. Hope you like it too.

3 thoughts on “Nail of the Day: Blue and Glitter

  1. I adore this article! Just started a blog and it would mean so much if you could check it out! Followed btw xx love the color

  2. I love adding glitter to my tips! Especially when I have a possible I dislike because it shows VNL, perfect way to hide it 🙂 The glitter is pretty but I will stay away from that blue!

    writingwhimsy.com

Leave a Reply

