First Impressions: beautybox 5 July 2013

20130810-111255.jpg

Hi, everyone! I’m on a road trip but still wanted to post a blog so I’m writing this on my phone. So forgive any errors that you will most definitely come across.

So another beautybox 5 box and even though I got brands that have been in pretty much every box, I think this box is an improvement on the last few I’ve gotten. Yay! So let’s get into the box.

Every Beauty Foot Smoother

One thing I like about beautybox 5 is that they put in tools. This is a foot scrub that is pretty effective. My feet definitely looked better using this. I didn’t take any pictures because no one needs to see ugly feet pictures. You’re welcome. 😉 The only complaint is that I wish this was in an earlier box so I could have had nice looking heels at the beginning of the summer.

Full price: $8.99

20130810-112015.jpg

Jean Pierre Cosmetics nail polish remover wipes

My nails are really gross and peeling right now so I’m taking a break from wearing nail polish. So I have not tried these yet. One thing I would say is that this company really needs to work on its packaging. Really boring and hard to tell what brand this even is.

Full price: $3.99 for 10 wipes

20130810-112424.jpg

Be a Bombshell lip gloss in Hot Mess

A new brand and a lip gloss is really exciting until I realized that I already own this gloss. I got this in my December Ipsy bag. How disappointing! I only own 2 Be a Bombshell products and I still manage to get a repeat. This is a nice gloss that has great pigmentation. It is also not too sticky.

Full price: $14 for .11 oz

20130810-112835.jpg

20130810-114123.jpg

La Fresh Travel lite Antibacterial Wipes

After I took the picture of this product it went immediately into my purse. I like the wipes because not only can I disinfect my hands but anything I might be touching. I thought these were great but these have a very strong perfume scent. Not quite sure why they felt the need to perfume something only going on our hands.

Full price: $1.99 for 8 wipes

20130810-113254.jpg

H2O Plus Face Oasis Hydrating Treatment

This is a product to keep your face looking fresh. Not quite sure what that means. If this is suppose to be a moisturizer it can only really be used on oily skin but normal or dry skin will definitely need to use moisturizer with this. I think this is a product that needs to be used long term to see any type of benefit. I can say that in my one time use I did not notice deep moisturization or visible plumping of deep wrinkles as the contain claims. Granted I don’t have deep wrinkles yet but still.

Full price: $36 for 1.7 oz

20130810-113933.jpg

So that is my box for the month. Keep up the good work beautybox 5!

One thought on “First Impressions: beautybox 5 July 2013

Leave a Reply

