Empties

20130818-012356.jpg

Some of my favorite videos to watch on Youtube is Empties videos. In case you haven’t seen one it is videos where the person shows you what they have used up and if they would buy it again. So I thought I would share with you some stuff that I have used up recently.

The first item is Aveeno Daily Moisturizing lotion. I really like that this is scent free and absorbs quickly so I can put it on and go. The thing I don’t like about it is I don’t think it is that great of a moisturizer. I’m trying some other things out right now, thank you various subscription boxes, but I tend to go back to this lotion. So I won’t repurchase this right now but probably in the future.

20130818-012815.jpg

The next item is the Make eye makeup remover. I got this as a sample in one of my Birchbox boxes and liked it so much I bought a full size. I like that this removed eye makeup really quickly and didn’t make my eyes feel greasy.

20130818-013050.jpg

The next item is the Josie Maran Aragon Oil. I got this in one my subscription boxes, Ipsy maybe. And this was a godsend this past winter. This was the only product that kept my skin from peeling. When I finished it I got a bottle of Julep Aragon oil that was on sale but it isn’t as good as the Josie Maran version. When I finish the Julep one I will definitely go back to the Josie Maran brand.

20130818-013416.jpg

The next item is the Bare Minerals Prime Time eye lid primer. I got this in some Bare Escentuals kit I bought. I like the product and think it works really well but for what you get for the price I will not repurchase. Instead I will get the Too Faced Shadow Insurance. The two products work the same but the Too Faced version is cheaper and lasts longer because it is sold in bigger size than the Prime Time primer.

20130818-013712.jpg

The next item is the Stila Stay All Day waterproof liquid eyeliner. I don’t remember the name of the color but it is the blue one. I HATED this product and the only thing I didn’t finish using in this post. I could never get the liner to work. Oh I guess I should explain that this one of those felt tip eye liners, but instead of the color being ready to go you had to shake the pen to activate the liner. No amount of shaking could get this to work. So I will definitely NOT repurchase this.

20130818-014102.jpg

The next thing are the various cleansing wipes that I either bought, got in a subscription box, or in a kit. My favorite in the bunch is the Ole Henriksen truth to go wipes. The smelled really good, like orange sherbet, and were the only ones that actually made my face feel clean. Alas, these are just too expensive for me to buy. At $15 a pack that just doesn’t seem practical to spend every month. My next favorite were the Pacifica Coconut Water cleansing wipes. These smelled really good too, coconuty, but that was about it. The other two, La Fresh travel wipes and Yes to Cucumbers facial towelettes, were used only so I could get rid of them.

20130818-014743.jpg

So that is some of the items that I have used recently. If you have tried any these items what did you think of them?

5 thoughts on “Empties

  1. I love empties post! But that Stila eyeliner sounds terrible, will definitely stay away from that. I haven’t tried argan oil yet but maybe this upcoming winter! I just use whatever body lotion I have which is a billion bottles at this point.

    writingwhimsy.com

Leave a Reply

