First Impressions: beautybox 5 August 2013

20130903-195705.jpg

I got my August beautybox 5 box and I wasn’t disappointed! Yay! There was new brands and no La Fresh wipes in sight!

So let’s get into the box.

The first item is the Be a Bombshell eyeshadow in Mardi Gras. I’ve liked other things from Be a Bombshell that I received in other boxes but this shadow was a dud. I love the color but as you can see from the swatch it goes on patchy.

Full size: $14 (This is full size.)
20130903-200721.jpg

Here is an eye look. Mardi Gras in on the lid and like usual not sure what else I used.
20130903-200819.jpg

The next item is the H2O Plus Aquafirm + Micro-Collagen Moisturizer. This moisturizer is supposed to promote collagen productions and help reduce fine lines. This is a product that probably needs to be used for a while to notice results and I only used it a few times and didn’t notice anything. I have combo skin and felt that this wasn’t moisturizing enough and I wasn’t a fan of the smell. It smells like a generic hotel soap.

Full size: $50 for 1.7oz
20130903-201447.jpg

The next item is the Bask Heavenly Silk Daily Skin lotion. This lotion has a bunch of good things in it, or so the card description says, that helps with moisturizing and skin firming. I haven’t noticed any firming effects but this is a great moisturizer. I have been using this as a hand lotion and my hands still feel moisturized even after washing them. The downside is the smell, like generic lotion and baby powder. This works so great that I guess I’ll have to put up with the smell.

Full size: $19.98 for 22oz

20130903-203843.jpg

The next item is the Nubar nail lacquer in Nubar Red. This is a thick polish, almost gel like. I wasn’t thrilled to get another red polish but I was lucky enough to find someone to trade my polish for theirs. Yay for online trading!

Full size: $8 for .5oz

20130903-204244.jpg

The last item is the Swissco nail file. My first thought was, “oh glitter!” I’m like a magpie and love sparkly and shiny things so I think this nail file is too cute. Haven’t used it yet so don’t know how well it works.

Full size: $1.50 (This is full size.)

20130903-204536.jpg

Here is a picture of everything in the box. Looking at everything in the box I noticed I got a a lot of red things this month.

20130903-204630.jpg

So another box that wasn’t too bad. Keep up the good work beautybox 5!

2 thoughts on “First Impressions: beautybox 5 August 2013

  1. definitely more impressed with his month than my first bb5 experience in june, they have gotten way better. i got a gorgeous eyeshadow shade called starlet 🙂

Leave a Reply

