Eye of the Day: Purple Autumn

I haven’t been doing anything interesting with my nails so I was thinking what else can I do on this blog. After doing an eye look I really loved I knew what I can do! So welcome to the first Eye of the Day. Don’t know about the name but I call the nail look Nail of the Day so…

So I got the inspiration for this look on something I saw on Pinterest. The purple and coral look so pretty together I wanted to do something similar.

What was used:

The bareMinerals READY eyeshadow 8.0 palette in The Cocktail Hour
Tarte EmphasEYES waterproof clay liner in brown
Revlon Grow Luscious waterproof mascara
bareMinerals Prime Time eye primer

20130918-205720.jpg
The shadows I used:
1. Elixir
2. Spiked
3. Swanky

20130918-205739.jpg

The look:
After putting on the Prime Time primer, I put on Elixir on the inner lid, Spiked on the outer lid and Swanky in the crease. Finished with the Tarte liner and a coat of mascara.

20130918-210231.jpg

20130918-210240.jpg

20130918-210250.jpg

The whole face:
Finished with Tarte Amazonian clay blush in Magic and Revlon lip butter in Pink Lemonade.

20130918-210348.jpg

Hope you like this post. If you do, like this post so I know you would like to see more posts like this.

Leave a Reply

