Julep Maven October 2013 box

Hi, reader! Long time no blog! I’m back with my latest Julep Maven box. I had a hard time picking a box this month. I didn’t like the polishes in my normal It Girl box but I wasn’t thrilled with the product featured in the other boxes, though it was interested in trying the face mask in the Modern Beauty box. After much personal debating I went with the Bombshell box. So without further adieu here’s my Maven box.

The quote of the month.

20131013-111948.jpg

The extra this month is candy corn. I love candy corn so I was happy to see these. No one in my house likes these so I don’t buy them because eating a whole bag of candy corn would be bad. Pretty sure that would put a person into a diabetic coma.

20131013-115427.jpg

The product this month is a double ended Kajal Eye Glider liner and sharpener. The brown side applied nicely but the black side was dry with an uneven application. Also after five minutes I swiped my hand, the brown smeared but the black stayed still. This also isn’t waterproof.

20131013-120317.jpg

20131013-120327.jpg

Now on to the polishes. Cleopatra is described as a latex polish, it is called latex because of how it looks not because latex is in it.

20131013-120441.jpg

20131013-120449.jpg

Of course I had to get add ons and I got three polishes. Casper is glow in the dark and Ciara is probably the most unique polish in my collection. I hope it looks just as good on my nails as it does on the swatch nail.

20131013-121224.jpg

20131013-121234.jpg

20131013-121241.jpg

So that is my box. The two polishes I’m most excited about are Valerie and Ciara. They are both gorgeous and can’t wait to wear them.

2 thoughts on “Julep Maven October 2013 box

  1. I like all your new polishes cleopatra looks really cool I got the modern beauty box with the mask and the liner The maks goes on so uneven very difficult to smooth over the face. it works okay if you can get it on your face fast enuff

Leave a Reply

