Rimmel London Scadaleyes Retro Glam Mascara Review

Hi everyone! I have come out of hiding to write a quick review of the new Rimmel London Scandaleyes Retro Glam mascara. I got this for free in a recent Influenster VoxBox in exchange for doing some reviews.

This new mascara hit stores last month, November 2013. This mascara is designed to give you clump free lashes for a retro 1960s look.

I forgot to take a picture before I opened it, which is why I have busted up packaging. As you can see from the picture I got this in the color 001 Black. According to their website it comes in two colors, the one I got and Extreme Black. I found the regular black pretty black but if you want darker you have that option.

20131212-152237.jpg

I have used for about a week and have been liking the mascara so far. With one coat there is a noticeable lengthening of my lashes and it is clump free. The problem comes in when you apply more than one coat. I did find it got a little clumpy, as you will notice with my eye look pictures. I took care of the clumps by brushing through my lashes with a clean spooly brush. Also I found the brush a little too big for my liking. I was getting mascara on my lids when I wasn’t careful about my application. Though I haven’t poked my eye which is a big plus. That is the reason I couldn’t use the Revlon mascaras with those big plastic brushes.

20131212-153333.jpg

The formula is nice, not too wet and not too dry. Since I have only used it for a week I thinking it will get a little drier. Also my sensitive eyes haven’t had any problems with the formula. I have also found that it lasts all day and doesn’t flake. And it stayed all day with me briefly crying, a local celebrity died and I cry really easily, and putting in eye drops.

So now on to the look. I put about two coats on my lashes. I had a hard time taking pictures the day I wore this look so that is why there are only two awkward eye pictures but you still get the general idea.

20131212-153552.jpg

20131212-153607.jpg

Overall I’m really liking this mascara and would buy it again.

Note: I got this mascara free from the Influenster RoseVoxBox in exchange for an honest review. If you are interested in joining Influenster let me know as can invite up to 5 people.

Leave a comment